EXTRAORDINARY COUNCIL

Meeting held in the Council Chamber, Council Offices, Urban Road, Kirkby-in-Ashfield,

on Thursday, 26th September, 2019 at 5.30 pm

Present: Councillor Tony Brewer in the Chair;

Councillors John Baird, Chris Baron,

Jim Blagden, Christian Chapman, Ciaran Brown,

Melanie Darrington, Samantha Deakin,

Dale Grounds, Arnie Hankin, Andrew Harding, David Hennigan, Tom Hollis, Rachel Madden, David Martin, Andy Meakin, Lauren Mitchell, Keir Morrison, Warren Nuttall, Matthew Relf, Dave Shaw, John Smallridge, Helen-Ann Smith, David Walters, Lee Waters, Daniel Williamson,

John Wilmott and Jason Zadrozny.

Apologies for Absence: Councillors Kier Barsby, Andy Gascoyne,

Trevor Locke, Sarah Madigan, Kevin Rostance,

Phil Rostance and Caroline Wilkinson.

Officers Present: Lynn Cain, Carol Cooper-Smith, Ruth Dennis,

Katherine Green, Mike Joy and Shane Wright.

In Attendance: May Barsby, Robert Sears-Piccavey, David

Shooter and Gail Turner.

C.34 <u>Declarations of Disclosable Pecuniary or Personal Interests</u> and Non Disclosable Pecuniary/Other Interests

No declarations of interest were made.

C.35 Nomination for Honorary Alderwoman: May Barsby

RESOLVED

that in honour of services rendered eminent to the Council and having significantly contributed to the people represented, May Barsby be duly appointed as an Honorary Alderwoman to the Council.

In attendance at the meeting, May Barsby received her Honorary Alderwoman certificate and badge and took the opportunity to address the Council accordingly.

(During consideration of the appointment, Councillor Christian Chapman entered the meeting at 5.42pm.)

C.36 Nomination for Honorary Alderman: Ken Creed

RESOLVED

that in honour of services rendered eminent to the Council and having significantly contributed to the people represented, Ken Creed be duly appointed as an Honorary Alderman to the Council.

C.37 Nomination for Honorary Alderman: Les Matthews

RESOLVED

that in honour of services rendered eminent to the Council and having significantly contributed to the people represented, Les Matthews be duly appointed as an Honorary Alderman to the Council.

(During consideration of the appointment, Councillors Chris Baron and Dale Grounds left the room at 5.56pm and both returned to the meeting at 6.05pm.)

C.38 Nomination for Honorary Alderman: Robert Sears-Piccavey

RESOLVED

that in honour of services rendered eminent to the Council and having significantly contributed to the people represented, Robert Sears-Piccavey be duly appointed as an Honorary Alderman to the Council.

In attendance at the meeting, Robert Sears-Piccavey received his Honorary Alderman certificate and badge and took the opportunity to address the Council accordingly.

(During consideration of the appointment, Councillor John Baird entered the meeting at 6.06pm.)

C.39 Nomination for Honorary Alderman: David Shooter

RESOLVED

that in honour of services rendered eminent to the Council and having significantly contributed to the people represented, David Shooter be duly appointed as an Honorary Alderman to the Council.

In attendance at the meeting, David Shooter received his Honorary Alderman certificate and badge and took the opportunity to address the Council accordingly.

(During consideration of the appointment, Councillors Helen-Ann Smith and Rachel Madden left the room at 6.22pm and both returned to the meeting at 6.24pm. Councillors Dave Shaw, Chris Baron and Dale Grounds also left the room at 6.34pm.)

C.40 Nomination for Honorary Alderwoman: Gail Turner

RESOLVED

that in honour of services rendered eminent to the Council and having significantly contributed to the people represented, Gail Turner be duly appointed as an Honorary Alderwoman to the Council.

In attendance at the meeting, Gail Turner received her Honorary Alderwoman certificate and badge and took the opportunity to address the Council accordingly.

(During consideration of the appointment, Councillors Dave Shaw, Chris Baron and Dale Grounds returned to the meeting at 6.36pm, 6.45pm and 6.48pm respectively. Councillor Keir Morrison left the room at 6.39pm and returned to the meeting at 6.43pm. Councillors John Baird and Chris Baron left the meeting at 6.42pm and 6.54pm respectively and Councillor Melanie Darrington entered the meeting at 6.45pm.)

The meeting closed at 6	5.57 pm

Chairman.